5/12/2016-fashion design class 5

In the last weekend, I went to london fabric shops (john lewis and cloth house) to take some sample and brough some fabric(cloth house can get some sample, but john lewis not give), so today I did my fabric research used these fabrics. I was divided these fabrics into four kinds. (about shape, about drape, about base and about my research.) I tired to draw four people on my sketchbook, and stick fabrics on the body follow kinds and then I wrote some information about the fabrics near these bodys.(some advantage and disadvantage, its uses in my opinion), I hoped I can find some fabric suitable my garment.

In the afternoon, Louise taught us some method to make drape and some shapes can show movement, I tride to take note and took photos to record process and shape. When Louise gave us some while fabric to try to make shape, I startde follow my recall to make shape, but some time I couldn’t made very well, I never give up and keep going to do.

Leave a Reply

